2018 6th Annual Awards Ceremony

The 6th Annual Awards Ceremony of the Central Pennsylvania Chapter of the American Society for Public Administration (ASPA), in partnership with Pi Alpha Alpha, was held on Tuesday, May 8, 2018, in the Pennsylvania State Capitol. This event was sponsored by West Chester University and Penn State Harrisburg School of Public Affairs. 

Our event started with a keynote speaker - Dr. Michelle Paulz, Associate Professor and Assistant Provost for the Common Academic Program at University of Dayton (Ohio) who focused on portray of civil servants in film and the impact of these images on the society as a whole. 

The awards ceremony recognized the following:

Cristina A. Dertouzos, Student Paper Award 

Michelle Curtis, Student Paper Award

Dr. Michele Tantardini, Innovative Partnership Award

Penn State Harrisburg School of Public Affairs Research Team, Innovative Partnership Award

Yoon Ah Shin, Outstanding Student Award in Public Administration

Matt Holliday, Outstanding Young Professional Award in Public Administration 

David Margolis, Public Servant Leadership Award in Public Administration

Dr. Jeffrey L. Osgood, Excellence in Public Service Award in Public Administration

Lisa Schaefer, Excellence in Local Government Award in Public Administration 

Dan Jurman, Lifetime Achievement Award in Public Administration

A Pi Alpha Alpha induction ceremony concluded the event.